Workshops & Guest Artists

>> Accepting Guest Artist Applications <<

Keynote Speakers

Melody Herzfeld has been the theatre teacher at Marjory Stoneman Douglas H.S. since 2003. She was honored with The Tony Award from Carnegie Mellon University, Theatre Educator of the Year, 2018. As part of the International Thespian Society, she has been the District 7 Chairperson, and now Co-Chair of Broward County since 2012. As a South Florida Cappies Mentor for the past 15 years she continues to support the love and respect she has for the arts through her students with participating in this national organization that applauds youth. Cappies was founded in the wake of the Columbine High School massacre in 1990 as an effort to bring more positive attention to teenagers engaged in the creative pursuit of the arts and to celebrate their achievements as a form of healing in the face of adversity and trauma. This has now become very personal to her and her students.

Diane Carr is responsible for leading and supporting the national volunteer base for Educational Theatre Association including all state organizations: directing the efforts of 45 state directors and their organizations as well as student leadership across the country. State chapters account for 50% of EdTA’s $10M business. She serve as the liaison for partner organizations and is responsible for management of national state/regional scholarship programs and national awards programs.  As Director of Theatre Education Community (social media framework) she is responsible for establishing strategic vision for communities, implementing and managing the Community as well as engagement strategies and execution both within and outside of Educational Theatre.

Workshops and Guest Artists

Additional workshop presenters will be announced soon!